Testimonials

Book them!!!!! 

Book them!!! We had been to many weddings and have seen Joe and the band all over the Jersey shore but never knew what went on behind the scenes. Joe is such a nice and good person. He made it a point to get to know me/ us and incorporate some of that into our special day. Joe had great suggestions and feedback when I was considering different songs (first dance etc.) that I am so grateful for!!! People were enjoying themselves and dancing all night long. The band got involved on the dance floor and Robin even made an awesome TikTok video that we got THAT night (I still haven’t received my official videographers video.) I later found out from neighbors (we had a backyard wedding) that people set blankets up on the other side of the fence and were dancing in the park behind our house the entire night! Goes to show how wonderful the Joe Baracata Band really is!

Shawna & John

9/25/21

Look no further — book JBB ASAP!!!

First and foremost, Joe is the nicest human on this planet. With having to postpone 5 times, he was the easiest vendor to work with, from his quick responses, to totally easing my mind when I was in a state of panic (each time). We had SO many of our guests rave about the band- everyone kept coming up to my husband and I expressing how amazing the band was & how incredible they sounded. There was not one person sitting. Their song list is huge and they did a great job of picking a variety of songs for our day. The JB Band also learned new songs for our special day, “Ripple” and “Shake Down Street” by the Grateful Dead— which meant SO much to us. The band was so interactive, we loved the band/crowd participation- from the horns coming out to the dance floor, from Joe passing his guitar to my sister in law — it was truly one hell of a party. Joe was also super easy to work with when making sure my surprise tribute video for my mother went perfectly. JBB deserves more than 5 stars, more than 10 stars, I’d rate them the highest amount of stars this site provided. Do yourself a favor and book this band! Thank you so much for making our wedding so special, Joe and team!!! Xo Scotty and Morgan Nelson Xo

 

Morgan & Scott 

09/23/21

Best night of our lives! Book them now!

Don’t think, just book them. You will 1000% regret it if you don’t. Joe and his band were ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and raving about how amazing the band was. People are still texting us, raving about their night at the wedding. Joe and his band definitely played for the crowd and completely had the crowd rocking all night, including all ages of our guests. My husband and I had about 50 people come up to us saying that this is the most fun they have ever had at a wedding, all thanks to Joe and his Band. Best decision we have made. Thank you so much Joe, for the most memorable and unforgettable night! Love, the Naglieri’s

Elissa & James 

6/4/21

All our guests are saying "BEST WEDDING BAND EVER!" and they are 100% CORRECT!

The Joe Baracata Band deserves a 10 out of 5 stars!!! I cannot tell you how many people have said they are "the best wedding band they've ever seen"!!! They were truly the BEST EVER! My husband and I saw Joe and his band for the first time down the shore and before we were even engaged we knew we wanted them for our future wedding! We booked the full band before even locking in our ceremony and out of all the decisions we made IT WAS THE BEST ONE!!! I cannot emphasize that enough. We had a big time party crowd and there was not a single inch of the dance floor that wasn't covered. They played hit after hit and absolutely crushed it!!! I felt like I was at a concert! Just about everyone lost their voices :) When they were done you could hear the "one more song" chant a mile away and they made sure to accommodate with one last absolute banger. We wanted a party we'd remember forever and that is what we got because of the Joe Baracata Band. On top of that, they learned "Let my Love Open the Door" for our first dance and "Here Comes the Sun" for our father/daughter dance. Finally, they were as easy to work with as could be. Just the absolute nicest people!

 

Jenna & Tom 

9/18/21

Best Wedding Band Ever!

Where to even start?  If you want your wedding to be the most fun party that any of your family and friends have ever attended, book Joe Baracata Band. Our entire wedding night and for weeks after, our wedding guests told us that our band was the best wedding band they have ever seen.  The band had everyone on the dance floor the entire night playing one hit after another with the most impressive transitions, highlighting the talents of all of their incredible band members.  Joe and the band are the BEST in the business.  We booked Joe blindly because they were in high demand and we didn't have a chance to see the band before locking down the date, but Joe called me to let me know he got another inquiry for my date and gave me the opportunity to book first.  He was so kind and reassuring over the phone that I was willing to take a chance without seeing them.  That was the best wedding planning decision I could have ever made.  Joe is an absolute dream to work with as a vendor - super responsive to emails or texts and he was happy to accommodate both our wedding date and venue change due to COVID-19.  The whole process was seamless.  After booking Joe for our wedding, we would go down to the Jersey shore as much as we could to see Joe and the band rock out at our favorite bars, and they never disappoint.  I could have never imagined that they are even more amazing at weddings. The energy they bring to the party is unbelievable and infectious, and the range of songs that they play from classic rock hits (BRUCE!), to oldies, to modern day pop is so impressive.  They are everything you can dream of in a wedding band, and we cannot wait to continue going down to the shore to see them for years to come to bring back memories of the best day of our lives. Thank you to Joe and the band for making our wedding the best day ever and truly creating an unforgettable night for us and our guests.  Do not hesitate, book Joe Baracata Band for your wedding.

Jane & Brendan 

6/18/21

"The Joe Baracata Band had our Wedding ROCKING the dancefloor all night long. They were incredible and completely exceeded all of our expectations. One of the guests commented that she felt like she was at a private concert."

Monica & Rob LaMura
10/24/15 - Connecticut

"Hey Brother, I just wanted to say I've been to a lot of Weddings but your band is by far the best I've seen in any Wedding Venue I've ben to. Had a Blast!!"

Chris Gullace
Owner - Asbury Ale House

The best wedding ever!

I don’t even know where to start. From the minute we booked The Joe Baracata band we know it was the best decision we have ever made! Joe is just all around the best person and his band are an amazing group of people. We had to postpone our wedding from 2020 and Joe made it so easy for us. We have been seeing them live for years so we knew what we would be getting for our wedding day. It ended up being 10000 times better than we could have imagined. The Joe Baracata Band absolutely rocked our wedding, there are no words to describe it. From Joe to Robin to the horns every part was amazing, they are true entertainers! Our family and friends didn’t leave the dance floor and were telling us all night how amazing the band was! We wish we could relive this night over and over and it’s because of how amazing they were. If you book this band you will not regret it!

Alessandra & Jim 

9/24/21

Best wedding band ever.

I've been seeing Joe B out at the Jersey Shore since I turned 21. It was always a dream of mine to have them play at my wedding. Joe is incredibly professional, kind, and committed to making your wedding the BEST night of you life. We happened to be one of the first couples to postpone our wedding in COVID. It was in those uncertain times I was the most grateful for Joe. Not only did he show up as vendor but showed up as a friend helping us figure out what the heck to do back in March 2020 when the world was shutting down.
Having an unrestrcited ceremony with Joe B absolutely killing it was WORTH THE WAIT. Our guests have not stopped talking about how fantastic they were. The energy on the dance floor was non-stop. We have the privilege of seeing him and this incredibly talented gang two more times this year at two other friends weddings and WE CANNOT WAIT. Dont think twice about it. Book Joe B for your wedding IMMEDIATELY!! :)

Allison & TJ 

7/11/21

Best Band Ever!!

If you are looking for a band for your wedding, look no further! Joe Baracata Band is the best of the best and truly made our wedding extra special. We got married on 8/26/21 and our guests are still talking about the amazing job they did. From our wedding ceremony to our cocktail hour to our reception, everything was perfect. They had our guests up on their feet dancing before dinner was even served. We wanted a giant dance party and that’s exactly what Joe Baracata Band delivered. They played every song we discussed on our playlist. They even learned our first dance song for us! I grew up listening to them at bars and to have them play at our wedding was amazing!! We had to reschedule our wedding due to covid and Joe was beyond easy to work with and told us they would make our day extra special and that is exactly what they did!

Allie & Alex 

8/26/21

Book this band!

Honestly all I can really say is book this band!!! They will be the best decision you'll make besides saying yes to your fiancé. I have heard back from every single guest we invited to the wedding about how amazing the band was, how interactive they all are and how talented each member is. They will make your wedding the most memorable day of your life. In the months leading up to the wedding, working with Joe is like calling a friend. He puts you at ease and just solidifies that you know you made the right decision booking him. If I could get married every year and hire them I would!

Cliare & Pablo

10/22/21

"They made our Wedding Night! Our guests could not stop raving about them - not only about the variety of songs but about the quality of their performance"

Katelyn & Elliot
6/24/2017

Incredible Energy. Incredible People. The Perfect Wedding Band

What an incredible performance from the Joe Baracata band during our wedding. We haven't stopped hearing about how amazing they were and the amount of energy they brought to the wedding was astounding. We were so honored to have had such a talented band filled with such warm-natured people be our wedding band. Joe was also so wonderful to work with leading up to the day and accommodated all of our requests with such a calm and friendly nature which was very much appreciated when dealing with all the stresses leading up to our wedding. We look forward to having this band as part of our love story going forward and coming to see them play at the Jersey Shore for many years to come. There's no better way to relive our special day then with a date night at Columns five years from now!

Sean & Danielle 

9/26/21

Best band everrrr

I don't even know where to begin. I have been seeing Joe B and his band play at local shore bars for the past 10 years. They've always been the highlight of my summers. The night I met my husband Chris for the first time at the Boathouse in Belmar NJ, Joe Baracata Band was coincidently playing. From that moment, we always said Joe would be our wedding band. In fact, my husband loved Joe and his band so much, he spoke to Joe about our plans before we even got engaged! We were one of the first covid weddings to decide to postpone. Joe B made it so easy for us to move our date and oh boy was it worth the wait! THEY CRUSHED IT at our wedding and everyone who attended keeps asking us who our band was and how we found them. Not only were they our wedding band, but they're our friends. To be able to go out to local bars and see them play on weekends is the BEST treat. We have stalked them all summer in prep for our big day and have made so many memories dancing to their songs. Joe B is the nicest guy and it was such a privilege to have him at our wedding. The energy on the dance floor was contagious. EVERYONE WAS DANCING. Chris and I even joined the band on stage. It was beyond MAGICAL. They matched the vibe perfectly and created the most epic night of our lives. So 100% hire Joey B and his crew for your wedding--you won't regret it!

Erin & Chris 

9/17/21

"Thank You so much for all you did to help make Bob's Retirement Party such a fun celebration! From the very beginning of the Party to the very end you gauged the crowd perfectly.  Somehow you got everyone, of all ages ( from 90 down to 10 months!!), out on the dance floor, having an absolute blast."

Mary Ann Stutz
9/30/17 - Venue 518, Bound Brook, NJ